Once you add a camera to the app, you become the admin of the camera. If you want to add an additional user to watch the camera on multiple devices, let's say, you want to make another person (your family member or your friend) be able to access the camera on his or her phone, you can share your camera with that person. The shared user needs to download the app and register a new account first. Below are the sharing steps:
Face to Face Sharing
Step 1 Generate the share QR code of the camera
The camera administrator taps the Settings icon on the camera's live view on the homepage, or opens the Camera Setting page directly. Then, tap Share > Share To to generate a QR code for sharing the camera.
Step 2 Scan the share QR code using the shared user's phone
The shared user taps the + icon on the top right of the homepage, then taps the Add Friend's Camera button. He/she can also directly tap the Add Friend's Camera button from the Account page. Then scan the generated share QR code.
Step 3 Accept the camera access request
After successfully scanning the share QR code, the camera admin will receive a guest user request. Accept the guest user request, then the shared user will be able to see the camera on the homepage and access the camera. The Person icon indicates this is a shared camera. The camera admin can check the shared account on the Share page.
Remote Sharing
Step 1 Generate the share QR code of the camera
The camera administrator taps the Settings icon on the camera's live view on the homepage, or opens the Camera Setting page directly. Then, tap Share > Share To to generate a QR code for sharing the camera.
Step 2 The camera admin screenshots the share QR code and then sends it to the shared user.
Step 3 The shared user saves the screenshot.
Step 4 Scan the screenshot of the share QR code using the shared user's phone
The shared user taps the + icon on the top right of the homepage, then taps the Add Friend's Camera button. He/she can also directly tap the Add Friend's Camera button from the Account page. Then tap the Picture icon on the top right and then choose the saved screenshot to scan.
Step 5 Accept the camera access request
After successfully scanning the share QR code, the camera admin will receive a guest user request. Accept the guest user request, then the shared user will be able to see the camera on the homepage and access the camera. The Person icon indicates this is a shared camera. The camera admin can check the shared account on the Share page.